Still learning

I may have heard this fact in a class or a retreat, but I guess it didn’t stick.  I learned from a Nancy Notion’s video about 1/4″ seams that was posted on Facebook recently.  I did not know thread weight changed the width of the seam!  I use a quarter foot so I don’t mark my throat plate but I can move my needle.  I do remember my sister telling me about a scant 1/4″ but Nancy talked having seams being quilt show seams.  So I tried Nancy’s test, move my needle to accommodate using a 50 thread and voila!  a true 1/4″ seam!

Leave a Reply

