Getting the Garden Ready

To do list:

  • Conditioning: The bales are about done being conditioned with another couple of days watering. 
  • Watering system:  The bales are set up that I will only need one 50 ft soaker hose. 
  • Starter plants:  It is late in the selling season at the feed stores for potato starts but I was able to find three different types – red, Kennebec white and Yukon gold. 
  • What to plant and where:  I still need my planting layout although I now know I can plat above the potato starts so those bales will be double cropped.  I know we want tomatoes, beans, zucchini, cantalope, watermelon, strawberries, herbs, onions, sweet potatoes, carrots, salad lettuce

 A bit behind due to delay in the urea part but all will be good.  Looking forward to green sprouts coming through the bales…it is an amazing concept to me.

Leave a Reply

