Striving to be better

I am not sure why it took so long, but I have decided that if I am putting myself into a project, then it needs to be done right.  This means I may be using a seam ripper, making a swatch or frogging my knitting/crocheting.  I didn’t make New Years’ resolutions but I did make some goals and two of them were to improve my quitling with better quarter seams, better rotary cutting and better pressing; and to be more accurate in my knitting/crochet projects with using swatches and better yarn tension.  So far I have frogged two hats and a headband, and have them in the remake mode.

I am much happier now with the end results of my crafts – I am not a perfectionist but do enjoy being closer to it.

Leave a Reply

