It was the best since 50

I was very excited to have all my kids for Thanksgiving this year.  A couple of years ago, I had all three together but this time was more special because all three (Christine, Wayne and Lee) along with spouses (Dave and Heather – Lee isn’t married <yet>) and 5 grandchildren (Savannah, Austin, Ethan, Averi and DeLayni) were all in my single wide mobile home eating turkey together!  What a good time!  

Then the big day arrived as well as my mom and younger sister from CA  walking in my door!!!  OMGosh!!  what a surprise!! Only the two older kids knew; the farmer didn’t know!!  It was a great visit with my CA visitors – had enough time and decent weather to show off the farm and surrounding towns.  

Lots of good memories of good times!

Leave a Reply

