Oh Mother Nature,

I almost got caught!  But the flashlight was bright enough to get the straw around my lantana pots.  Since I worked hard to keep them alive during the heat, I sure am going to do my darndest to keep them alive during our winter.  The CA fruit trees and Saga palms are in their winter housing for the next 4 months.  At least it’s not 8 months long as it is for the Kilcher family!!  

I think everybody/everything is as protected as best as it can be right now.  I had an idea that the farm hand is going to work on during the warm hours of the day, over the next few days.  The weather man is calling for more 20 temp nights next weekend  – we will be prepared!

Leave a Reply

