How does the garden grow?

Very well – and I am very happy with it – I guess third time is the charm.  The first garden did ok but succumbed to the “johnson” grass and poor weed control.  The second garden a couple years later was smaller in size and did ok – we had pole green beans that time.  Then I planted saplings which have survived and will be replanted later this fall.

Image

The tomato plants are loaded – can’t wait

I had two zucchini plants produce so much they wore out….have a couple more taking their turn now.

Image

The big surprise that tickles me every time I go out to the garden are the watermelons – now I have three growing!

Leave a Reply

