Happy Birthday Karen

It amazes me when – I stop to think about it – how technology has taken over my life.  There was a time when I would have gone to the store, bought a card, hand wrote a message and signed my name before popping it in the mail to arrive in time for someone’s birthday.  Now I can text her on the actually day, or blog it as am doing now.  I could call and use my voice to send her birthday wishes but I am not sure what her day will be like – she may join in a Cinco de Mayo celebration – and lordy, that could be an all day gig…I would have to leave a message.  I did start thinking about a card a few days back, but as each day went by and no card sent, the arrival day started becoming the day after.     

Everybody texts now days,and it really seems inpersonal to me – you type Happy Birthday  and send- its done and you go on with your day.  Buying card takes time to pick the right one, then actually write something using some of those elementary school skills we were taught, and mail it = it puts some thought into the event, shows you do care,   

So I came to me in a dream – I would send her birthday wishes through the blog because I do have to think of what I am writing about and I do care so  she will get my message faster and on her birthday.

Happy Birthday Karen!  I hope you have a great day with family and friends, with great weather.  Love Susan

1 Comment

  1. karen said,

    May 6, 2013 at 8:57 pm

    Thank you!! That was so nice of you think of me yesterday. Hugs xoxo


Leave a Reply

