This isn’t any actual farm stuff today but

This isn’t any actual farm stuff today but something that is very heavy in my heart…

I am not the analytic type so I don’t try to figure out the “why” but in this I wish I had the answers.  It seems to me that the second generation of my family have had to deal with life to in ways that seem totally unfair – death, cancer, infertility.  A parent wants their children to have it all, not always easy because that is where the lessons are learned that create the wisdom to pass onto their children.  A parent does not want their children to experience the loss of their own, the “C” word or to hear “not sure what’s going”.  However, because the members of the second generation have been faced with early challenges  – they have become stronger and smarter.  I am very proud to be linked to them, and I take strength from knowing where their fortitude comes from and strongly believe God works miracles.

Leave a Reply

