Dear Mother Nature,

I thought I would drop you a line as I believe you think we still live in California and not in Missouri.  I say this because the Missouri January weather the last few days has been very California like.  So much so that I didn’t pay attention to the my weather website nor The Weather Channel this morning, and put all the dogs out side in their pens.  Lo and behold, I had a phone call asking me if it was raining at work.  I said no, and was told it was pouring where the Farmer was working.  There are about 40 miles between our work sites with our home in the middle.  I checked out the weather website, and saw a terrific rain storm heading our way from Oklahoma.  No time to drive home and save the dogs.

So I was very well prepared to give baths to get all the dirt off 5 dogs when I got home tonight.  But I want to thank you for continuous rain during the day as I only needed one big fluffy sheet type towel to dry each one off – no dried dirt clumps clinging to anyone’s belly to scrub off!

Not sure what weather is in store for us over the next few days/weeks, but I know I will be more attentive to the weather predictions!

Sincerely, the Farmer’s wife

Leave a Reply

